T: 01495 355001 E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Mrs Leeann Turner

## THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

6th March 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

### **GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the General Licensing Committee will be held via Microsoft Teams (if you would like to view this meeting please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk) on Monday, 13th March, 2023 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Danuen MC Can

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

## AGENDA

#### Pages

#### 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

# 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

#### To receive apologies for absence.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi. The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

General Offices Steelworks Road Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale NP23 6DN Swyddfeydd Cyffredinol Heol Gwaith Dur Tŷ Llwyn, Glyn Ebwy NP23 6DN

### 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive any declarations of interest and dispensations.

#### 4. <u>REVIEW OF POLICY RELATING TO HACKNEY</u> 3 - 238 <u>CARRIAGE AND PRIVATE HIRE VEHICLE LICENCES</u> <u>FOLLOWING WELSH GOVERNMENT GUIDE AND</u> <u>DEPARTMENT FOR TRANSPORT STATUTORY TAXI</u> <u>AND PRIVATE HIRE VEHICLE STANDARDS</u>

To consider report of the Team Manager - Trading Standards and Licensing.

To: Councillor L. Winnett (Chair) Councillor D. Bevan Councillor S. Behr Councillor M. Cross Councillor G.A. Davies Councillor J. Gardner Councillor G. Humphreys Councillor L. Parsons Councillor D. Rowberry Councillor G. Thomas Councillor D. Woods

> All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers